Directorate – IWT

best cheap fidget spinner amazonfidget spinner cheap but good | cheap fidget spinner amazon prime | fidget cube slategray | fidget spinner kids | fidget spinner led | fidget spinner victorem | fidget spinners for sale wholesale | hand spinners for cheap in bulkmetal fidget spinner | 2 fidget spinner tricks | cheap fidget spinners amazon coolcheap fidget spinners at target | cheap fidget spinners for sale | coupon codes for fidget cube | fidget spinner amazon free | fidget spinner bundles | fidget spinner online game | the fidget spinner youtube | fidget spinner 606 bearing | fidget spinner 999 rpm | fidget spinner cheap bundlefidget spinner cheap wish | fidget spinner gold how many it costfidget spinner gold and white | fidget spinner jacksonville fl | fidget spinner metal animalfidget spinner metal classic | what is the best bearing for fidget spinnerswhat is fidget spinner for | what is the fidget spinner for | fidget cube 3d print | fidget cube powderblue | fidget spinner 606 bearing | fidget spinner 99 cents | fidget spinner video | fidget spinner walmart for 2$fidget spinner ebay | fidget spinners for sale targetfidget spinners for sale on amazon | hand spinner led | fidget cube discount codes | fidget spinner ebay for sale | fidget spinner how it works | fidget spinner in action | fidget spinners for sale target | finger spinner pen | metal fidget spinners for sale | what is a fidget spinner and how does it work | cheap fidget spinners wishcheap fidget spinners fast shipping | fidget cube amazon prime | fidget cube now this future | fidget spinner amazon prime cheap | fidget spinner yellow jacket bearings | fidget spinner yipa | finger spinner yellow | hand spinner fidget wholesale |

Inland Water Transport Directorate


The Inland Water Transport Directorate was established in 1968 under the Transport Department, Govt. of West Bengal.

Previously Inland Water Transport Directorate had its own fleet of vessels, Dockyard for repair of those vessels, Workshop, Store and Technical hands for repairing of vessels and to impart training to the crews (Sareng & Driver etc.).

The main administrative office of Inland Water Transport Directorate was located at 03, Doighat, Kolkata.  In the year 1985 the office was shifted to 39, Dr. Sundari Mohan Avenue, Kolkata – 700 014. In the same year the work shop and training centre were shifted to the office of West Bengal Surface Transport Corporation  Limited at 37, Deshpran Sasmal Road, Kolkata – 700 040. Also the vessel operation was handed over to the West Bengal Surface Transport Corporation Limited.

In the year 2014, the entire office of the Inland Water Transport Directorate has been shifted at present address : 38, Beltala Road, P.V.D. Building, (3rd Floor), Kolkata – 700 020.

Presently the Inland Water Transport Directorate functions with.

  • One Director  :  Sri T. K. Rudra, I.A.S (Additional charge) – since 16/09/2015.
  • One Deputy Director :  Sri Indranl Bhattacharyya, WBCS (Exe.) – (Additional  charge) since 28/09/2015.
  • One Engineer & Chief Ship Surveyor  : Sri Partha Pratim Chakrabarti,   –  Marine Engineer since 01/08/05.
  • 16 nos. staff member (U.D.A / L.D.A / Group – D) – (Against total sanctioned strength of 138, most of the posts are remaining vacant).