best cheap fidget spinner amazonfidget spinner cheap but good | cheap fidget spinner amazon prime | fidget cube slategray | fidget spinner kids | fidget spinner led | fidget spinner victorem | fidget spinners for sale wholesale | hand spinners for cheap in bulkmetal fidget spinner | 2 fidget spinner tricks | cheap fidget spinners amazon coolcheap fidget spinners at target | cheap fidget spinners for sale | coupon codes for fidget cube | fidget spinner amazon free | fidget spinner bundles | fidget spinner online game | the fidget spinner youtube | fidget spinner 606 bearing | fidget spinner 999 rpm | fidget spinner cheap bundlefidget spinner cheap wish | fidget spinner gold how many it costfidget spinner gold and white | fidget spinner jacksonville fl | fidget spinner metal animalfidget spinner metal classic | what is the best bearing for fidget spinnerswhat is fidget spinner for | what is the fidget spinner for | fidget cube 3d print | fidget cube powderblue | fidget spinner 606 bearing | fidget spinner 99 cents | fidget spinner video | fidget spinner walmart for 2$fidget spinner ebay | fidget spinners for sale targetfidget spinners for sale on amazon | hand spinner led | fidget cube discount codes | fidget spinner ebay for sale | fidget spinner how it works | fidget spinner in action | fidget spinners for sale target | finger spinner pen | metal fidget spinners for sale | what is a fidget spinner and how does it work | cheap fidget spinners wishcheap fidget spinners fast shipping | fidget cube amazon prime | fidget cube now this future | fidget spinner amazon prime cheap | fidget spinner yellow jacket bearings | fidget spinner yipa | finger spinner yellow | hand spinner fidget wholesale |

Brief History of the Organization

LOGO of CSTC BUS BENGALCalcutta State Transport Corporation (CSTC) was constituted in terms of the Notification No. 3929-WT, dated 10 June 1960 of Home (Transport) Department of the Government of West Bengal, under the Road Transport Corporation Act 1950 (LXIV of 1950). The establishment of CSTC came into effect from 15 June 1960 and it was entrusted with the development of road transport in the areas comprising Calcutta and the districts of 24 Parganas, Howrah and Hooghly. The journey actually began on 31 July 1948 under the Transport Directorate when the State Government decided to operate directly State Buses, both in the city and in some parts of the State to connect them with the city. With a modest strength of 25 petrol driven single decker buses the State Transport Services started operating in 6 city routes. The first garage at Hastings on Strand Road was set up for the operation. New Depots came up after formal constitution of CSTC at Belghoria (1950), Lake (1951), Howrah (1956) and so on.

Till 1966-67, CSTC covered about 90% of the city routes. However due to acute financial constraints CSTC could not meet ever increasing passenger demands and the Government allowed private operators in the city.

CSTC Buses

Long Distance Services:

CSTC introduced first Long Distance Service (LDS) between Calcutta and Digha on 14 April 1968. The LDS was subsequently expanded to Siliguri, Malda, Raiganj, Balurghat, Farakka and other growth centres of the State having inadequate or no rail connectivity. Presently CSTC has discontinued LDS to concentrate on Urban Public Transport in Kolkata Metropolitan Areas in accordance with the decisions of the Central and the State Government.

New Beginning:

CSTC received huge financial and administrative support in 2014-15 from the new State Government in the form of substantial capital investment to procure new fleet of Air-conditioned and Non-AC buses under JnNURM Project. This has resulted in a complete overhaul in the public transportation in Kolkata and adjoining areas and renewal of confidence of general people towards CSTC.

Constitution of the Board

The Corporation Board was newly formed vide Government of West Bengal Notification 4671-WT/8B-30/2013 dated 26.12.2013.

List of the present Board Members are furnished below:

1) Shri Tapas Roy, (Resigned from the post of Chairman on 16.3.16 and resignation accepted by Government vide order No. 1193/1(2)-WT dt. 18.3.16.)

2) Shri Sultan Singh, MLA.

3) Shri Alapan Bandyopadhyay, IAS, Principal Secretary, Transport Department.

4) Shri Narayan Swaroop Nigam, IAS,  Managing Director of CSTC.

5) Khalil Ahmed, IAS, Municipal Corporation KMC.

6) Shri Surendra Gupta, IAS, C.E.O., KMDA.

7) Shri Tapan Kanti Rudra, IAS, Director, PVD.

8) Shri Nilanjan Sandilya, WBCS(Exec.), Managing Director, CTC Ltd. & WBSTC Ltd.

9) One representative of Govt. of India (Now vacant).