best cheap fidget spinner amazonfidget spinner cheap but good | cheap fidget spinner amazon prime | fidget cube slategray | fidget spinner kids | fidget spinner led | fidget spinner victorem | fidget spinners for sale wholesale | hand spinners for cheap in bulkmetal fidget spinner | 2 fidget spinner tricks | cheap fidget spinners amazon coolcheap fidget spinners at target | cheap fidget spinners for sale | coupon codes for fidget cube | fidget spinner amazon free | fidget spinner bundles | fidget spinner online game | the fidget spinner youtube | fidget spinner 606 bearing | fidget spinner 999 rpm | fidget spinner cheap bundlefidget spinner cheap wish | fidget spinner gold how many it costfidget spinner gold and white | fidget spinner jacksonville fl | fidget spinner metal animalfidget spinner metal classic | what is the best bearing for fidget spinnerswhat is fidget spinner for | what is the fidget spinner for | fidget cube 3d print | fidget cube powderblue | fidget spinner 606 bearing | fidget spinner 99 cents | fidget spinner video | fidget spinner walmart for 2$fidget spinner ebay | fidget spinners for sale targetfidget spinners for sale on amazon | hand spinner led | fidget cube discount codes | fidget spinner ebay for sale | fidget spinner how it works | fidget spinner in action | fidget spinners for sale target | finger spinner pen | metal fidget spinners for sale | what is a fidget spinner and how does it work | cheap fidget spinners wishcheap fidget spinners fast shipping | fidget cube amazon prime | fidget cube now this future | fidget spinner amazon prime cheap | fidget spinner yellow jacket bearings | fidget spinner yipa | finger spinner yellow | hand spinner fidget wholesale |

History of  NBSTC


The  North Bengal State transport Corporation is one of the oldest  state  road transport undertakings in India  started functioning in April , 1945 under the ownership and management of the then Royal Durbar of CoochBehar state with a fleet strength of 3 buses and 3 trucks. Subsequently in April, 1960 NBSTC was incorporated as statutory Corporation under the Road transport Act, 1950.

Being public utility service the sole objective of the Corporation is to cater the needs of travelling people both in urban and especially in remote rural areas including Dooars-Tarai and SC-ST area.

The area of operation has been gradually increasing from the native state of CoochBehar to other areas of Bengal with neighboring states of Assam, Sikkim, Bihar and Jharkhand.

NBSTC now plays a predominant role providing transportation facilities to develop better road transport system for the commuting peoples.

Board of Directors is appointed by the State Government under Section 5 of the Road Transport Act, 1950.

  • The Board shall consist of a Chairman and such other Directors, being not less than 5 (five) and not more than 17 (seventeen).
  • The State Government may appoint one of the other Directors as the Vice-chairman.
  • There is provision for the representation of the Central Govt. and State Govt. in such proportion as may be agreed by both the Government.
  • The term of office of the Board of Directors is normally 3 (three) years.
  • At present the members of the Board of Directors are as under:
  1. Chairman – Vacant due to resignation.
  2. Vice-chairman – Shri Natarajan Rameshbabu, IPS, I. G., North Bengal.
  3. Managing Director – Shri Subal Ch. Roy, WBCS (Exe.)
  4. Directors – Shri Pijush Kanti Dutta, IAS, Commissioner, Transport Department.
  • Shri Chiranjib Ghosh, WBCS (Exe.), ADM (G), CoochBehar.
  • Shri Ananda Prakash, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways, New Delhi.
  • Abdul Jalil Ahamed.
  • Shri Debasish (Mridul) Goswami.
  • Shri Ratan (Tilak) Kr. Chowdhury.
  • Shri Sekhar Ch. Roy.
  • Shri Biplab Khan.
  • Jyotsna Agarwal (Advocate).
  • One Director is resigned.